Yesterday Was Easter. Today’s My Birthday. Sorry.

birthday clown
PHOTO CREDIT

Today’s my birthday (hence the horrifying birthday clown, I apologize to all readers under the age of twelve). The big two-eight. According to the life-expectancy for American men, that means I’m one-third dead. Not cool.

Also, yesterday was Easter weekend. Kind of a big deal for ministers. We had an awesome weekend at NECC celebrating the resurrection with the well over 6,000 folks that attended. I pray many drew closer to Jesus because of it. I love my church.

So with all that in mind, I will not be posting my regular blog today. Just an FYI for all our faithful readers. Thanks ahead of time for forgiving my laziness. It is a Christian virtue, after all.

I’ll pick back up soon with our every-other-week first-day-of-the-week posts.

Until then, read this (it has been our most clicked blog of the year): THE MOST DANGEROUS IDOL OF THE NEXT GENERATION

Or watch this (it has been our most watched sermon of the year):

Get all Cross-Shaped blogs via-email by using the “FOLLOW” box at the bottom of your screen. Or if you WordPress, just follow. And be sure to ridicule this in the comments below.

5 thoughts on “Yesterday Was Easter. Today’s My Birthday. Sorry.

  1. Oh my goodness…you are WAAAY too young to be talking about being “1/3 dead” Seriously? your not even 30 yet!! Just wait until you hit 40 or 50, then we can talk! LOL!
    Clowns do not bother me….I do not understand Coulrophobia (an irrational fear of clowns) And it can even be people who have never had a bad experience with one! I, personally, think their cool!
    I hope you have a wonderful birthday! 🙂

Leave a reply... And be nice!

